4 Comments

  1. Amen!! So very beautiful on this Palm Sunday! He so longs to meet us and fellowship with us. Thank you for sharing your beautiful words pointing to Him.

    Like

    1. I listened to a talk on weakness last night and the speaker spoke of Christ being attracted to our weakness- how we are so often repulsed by it, but how it fills Him with endearment for us. That touched me so deeply. And then I looked up Matthew 24:34 and how He opened blinded eyes because His heart was moved with deep compassion. That Word translated in some texts as simple pity, is in fact, if you look it up in the lexicon a deep visceral response of emotion. I almost imagine a groaning pain. I remember having that as Christ prayed through me for my former pastor, for mercy, and then hearing that was when he was stripped of his title and asked to leave the church. God’s mercy for us, His children is so beyond our fathoming.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment